Author Topic: [Resolved] How to reset armour damage reduction  (Read 3816 times)

ushas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
[Resolved] How to reset armour damage reduction
« on: September 08, 2017, 03:30:52 PM »
(v19, linux)

Summary of the problem: When crafted armour with some nonzero damage reduction, later, one can see that it is lower than before even at 100% state. It's not a display problem, but probably not properly saved stats of armour. See report below and attached images for explanation.   

Report:
First I thought that it has something to do with repairing, because found out after some time later, when post battle doing full repairs (only 1DR instead original 3DR). However, then crafted a new armour and after battle it got properly repaired (3 DR). Then saved the game... After reloading, from now on this new armour had lowered stats too.
   -> save game problem.

Craft a few other new armours and save & reload. And again after reloading, DR stats in the tooltip are lowered/reset.
   -> only save game problem, no influence of repairing.

Additionally, went into a battle with new and old pieces. Accodring to the log seems both work in accordance what is said in the tooltiop (1DR vs. 3DR).
   -> not a display problem.

« Last Edit: September 08, 2017, 05:28:30 PM by Daithi »

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2017, 04:33:51 PM »
The problem here appears to be that the resistance bonus was being added to the DR, rather than the DR bonus. 6 DR would make you a terminator early on. Fixing it now.

ushas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
Re: How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2017, 04:47:30 PM »
You're most probably right. I just took the initial stats as the right ones.

However, that second armour (6DR), it was crafted by me first time at lvl 15, as it required crafting 45 on Sam. For attacking facilities we mostly used the ones with the first two levels of upgrades (3DR). But I guess he can practice crafting early on to be able to do it earlier?

Hm, yeah 3DR and 6DR is probably a lot. On the other hand, then you really feel it when loosing protection...

Edit: This I had in the log the other day when upgrading after the mission with survivalist spawn issue, may be related to what you said:
Code: [Select]
CraftAndRepairManager.CraftItem. Method called for armour.
CraftAndRepairManager.CraftItem. Upgrading armour resistance to damage type: -1
ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.
Parameter name: index
  at System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Boolean].CheckIndex (Int32 index) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Boolean].set_Item (Int32 index, Boolean value) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at Item.UpgradeArmourDamageResistance (Int32 damageTypeUpgrade) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at CraftAndRepairManager.CraftItem () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCall.Invoke (System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCallList.Invoke (System.Object[] parameters) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase.Invoke (System.Object[] parameters) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.UnityEvent.Invoke () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.UI.Button.Press () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.UI.Button.OnPointerClick (UnityEngine.EventSystems.PointerEventData eventData) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute (IPointerClickHandler handler, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute[IPointerClickHandler] (UnityEngine.GameObject target, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData, UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventFunction`1 functor) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents:Execute(GameObject, BaseEventData, EventFunction`1)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMousePress(MouseButtonEventData)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMouseEvent(Int32)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMouseEvent()
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:Process()
UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventSystem:Update()
« Last Edit: September 08, 2017, 04:57:10 PM by ushas »

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2017, 05:06:16 PM »
Also when armour was loading, DR was not being set, so looks like you were right on that side of the problem :)

Armour balancing is really provisional, started off a little cautious concerning protection offered, will keep an eye on this. You could get it quicker a number of ways, upgrade workshop or invest skill points. The shop won't have huge amounts of components any more, so you'll need to buy them when available. (The shop regenerates smaller amounts of items, and will only have really basic items at first, but quantity and quality of items grows).

Could very well be related. You hardly know off hand which upgrade caused this bug?

ushas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
Re: How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2017, 05:14:32 PM »
Looking forward to the changes.

Could very well be related. You hardly know off hand which upgrade caused this bug?
Unfortunately. There wasn't anything strange happening at the time. Probably the first upgrade, or one of the first DR ones  following that. For sure not the latter ones.

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1250
Re: How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2017, 05:28:17 PM »
Found it. Thought had fixed it, but the armour you were upgrading to (Lv3) isn't actually added yet.

ushas

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 661
Re: [Resolved] How to reset armour damage reduction
« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2017, 01:31:34 AM »
So my sure wasn't sure. Oh the memory.