Author Topic: [Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker  (Read 40 times)

ushas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • View Profile
[Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« on: September 27, 2017, 03:46:00 PM »
(v20, linux)

By surveillance I've discovered survivalist facility - debriefing says it's bunker...
It doesn't let me launch this mission via the facility button.

When I click on the button, in the log it says:
Code: [Select]
WeatherControlScript.GetAndSetWeatherIcon. Resource location is: DayRainy
WeatherControlScript.CheckForWeatherChange. Method COMPLETE. new weather condition: 2 new rain intensity: 2
UIManagerScript.UpdateTimeDisplay. Display month is: JUL
UIManagerScript.ExitDebriefing. Method called.
GameDataScript.CheckIfPlayerMeetsContractor. Method called for tile: 0/0 contractor id: -1
GameDataScript.CheckIfPLayerMeetsContractor. No contractor in this tile
SetupPatrolRacketLeaderMission.Method called. Mission type is: 1
GameDataScript.AddNextLevelGangMembersToList. Method called. Target tile is: (0.0, 0.0) mission type: 1
GameDataScript.AddRacketEnemiesToCurrentLevelEnemyList. Method called.
GameDataScript.AddRacketEnemiesToCurrentLevelEnemyList. Racket is level: 1 2 belonging to gang 2
GangDataScript.GenerateGangMember. Method called. Gang No is: 2 char level: 10 specialisation in: 5 danger level: 5
ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Argument is out of range.
Parameter name: index
  at System.Collections.Generic.List`1[System.Single].get_Item (Int32 index) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at GangDataScript.GenerateGangMember (Int32 gangNoIn, Int32 criminalIDIn, .CityMapTileScript cmtsIn, .Racket racketIn, .GangLeader gangLeaderIn, Int32 dangerLevelIn, Int32 charLevelIn, Int32 specialisationIn, Int32 leadershipLevelIn, Int32 requestSpecificGenderIn, System.String presentNameIn, System.String modelOverrideIn, System.String portraitOverRideIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at GameDataScript.AddRacketEnemiesToCurrentLevelEnemyList (.CityMapTileScript targetCityTileIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at GameDataScript.AddPatrolRacketLeaderGangMembersToList (.CityMapTileScript targetCityTile, Int32 missionTypeIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at GameDataScript.SetupPatrolRacketLeaderMission (.CityMapTileScript targetCityTileIn, Int32 missionTypeIn, Boolean isFirstMissionIn, Int32 consoleMissionNumberIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at GameDataScript.SetupNextMission (.CityMapTileScript targetCityTileIn, Int32 missionTypeIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UIManagerScript.SetupNextMission (Int32 missionTypeIn) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCall`1[System.Int32].Invoke (System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.CachedInvokableCall`1[System.Int32].Invoke (System.Object[] args) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.InvokableCallList.Invoke (System.Object[] parameters) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.UnityEventBase.Invoke (System.Object[] parameters) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.Events.UnityEvent.Invoke () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.UI.Button.Press () [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.UI.Button.OnPointerClick (UnityEngine.EventSystems.PointerEventData eventData) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute (IPointerClickHandler handler, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
  at UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents.Execute[IPointerClickHandler] (UnityEngine.GameObject target, UnityEngine.EventSystems.BaseEventData eventData, UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventFunction`1 functor) [0x00000] in <filename unknown>:0
UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.Logger:LogException(Exception, Object)
UnityEngine.Debug:LogException(Exception)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.ExecuteEvents:Execute(GameObject, BaseEventData, EventFunction`1)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMousePress(MouseButtonEventData)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMouseEvent(Int32)
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:ProcessMouseEvent()
UnityEngine.EventSystems.StandaloneInputModule:Process()
UnityEngine.EventSystems.EventSystem:Update()
(copied some lines prior to the out of range exception - surely "DayRainy" weather is vital information for solving this)

Isn't bunker supposed to be the main facility? (in that case perhaps the surveillance discovery on its own is the bug)
« Last Edit: October 12, 2017, 01:21:42 PM by Daithi »

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 912
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2017, 10:00:44 AM »
Yeah, you definitely won't be able to locate the main base (bunker) by surveillance, you'll have to find the boss for that.

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 912
    • View Profile
Re: Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 01:21:30 PM »
Rackets can no longer be found with surveillance alone - have reduced rackets from 3 -> 2 pieces of intel, and the same with lieutenants.

ushas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • View Profile
Re: [Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 03:42:12 PM »
:-\
Wait. Rackets or their main bases? This issue was about the main base...

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 912
    • View Profile
Re: [Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2017, 05:13:39 PM »
The main base is functionally a racket. Does that help? :)

ushas

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 476
    • View Profile
Re: [Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2017, 07:29:05 PM »
Yes, it does. (so it practically differs only in higher lvl intel requirement?)
It also means that notion about finding the enemy via surveillance but not being able to get to him would include those bases too. And you clearly don't want us to know the main base position, so that won't do. But there is still this even better option, the one discussed in the facilities thread, that we could paranoically suspect the position based on intel / battle clues and then can ask the guys in interrogation about specific districts - by chance, is this on the table of possibilities?...
« Last Edit: October 17, 2017, 07:43:25 PM by ushas »

Daithi

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 912
    • View Profile
Re: [Resolved] Cannot infiltrate survivalist bunker
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2017, 11:59:48 AM »
It's possible - not for the main base, but for other rackets. It's really hard to say how possible at the minute though :)